Abby’s First Ballet Class

Standard

Okay, it’s not really ballet. I mean, come on, she’s only 2. It’s a sweet class for little girls called Princess Fun! She was so excited because she got to wear a “dance outfit” and her “balley shoes.” Today was her first class, and she loved it. I took a few pics before we left for class. Look how happy she is! And completely adorable, if I do say so myself.

Abby ballet

Abby ballet3

In class, they are supposed to learn “poise, balance, and basic ballet moves all with an emphasis on exercising their imaginations and believing that they can be anything they want.” They are encouraged to wear their favorite princess dress over their dance clothes.  I love the whole idea of this class. I snuck in & quickly took this pic before the girls could see me. Aren’t they cute?Abby ballet4

Abby was so enchanted with her new dance outfit that that’s all she wanted to wear. She was the youngest in the class, as it’s for 3-5 year olds, and she will be 3 in July. But she was having such a ball. She is a free little spirit, and she flitted around that room so joyfully that Miss Nicole had to reign her in more than once. It was such fun to watch.

2 responses »

Leave a comment